Vegan Christmas Gifts part I

I hope everyone had a great Christmas! I know I did.

I got a ton of awesome presents, many of them revolving around me being vegan. I actually got so many that I’m seperating it into two posts.

My first part is gonna be about the gifts I got through the Despair Faction’s Secret Santa Swap. For those of you who don’t know, the Despair Faction is AFI’s official fan club and every year they host a Secret Santa Swap through the mail.

My kick-butt gift package.

 

My Secret Santa was so awesome! They (I don’t know if it was a he or she) took my list of interests (which included veganism, cooking and baking, Rushmore [the movie] and Spongebob) and found me a ton of fun items. Here’s what all I got from left to right:

Spongebob cupcake holders, a small notebook with the cover of the Rushmore movie on it, the cookbook The 100 Best Vegan Baking Recipes, a bag of semi-sweet vegan chocolate chips, a set of lime green measuring cups and a small necklace with the main character of Rushmore on it.

I loved all of it! I couldn’t believe that they got me such cool stuff. I immediately broke open The 100 Best Vegan Baking Recipes to find something to bake. The baked chocolate doughnuts recipe caught my eye and I had all of the ingredients already, so I whipped some up!

I made doughnut holes because I don’t own a doughnut baking pan. These were delicious! Nice and fluffy with a deep chocolate flavor that was off-set by the sweet glaze. I’ll definitely be making these again. Go out and get this book and also check out Kris’ blog, Nom!Nom!Nom! Blog. Full of delicious recipes and interesting posts, you’re sure to find something that strikes your fancy there.

Leave a Reply

