Celebrating My 2nd Veganniversary

I have been free of meat, dairy, eggs and honey for two years now. Yay! I’m not sure of the exact date when I decided to stop consuming animal products, but it was sometime during February and before Valentine’s Day. So today I decided to celebrate my Veganniversary by making lemon cupcakes with “butter cream” frosting.

To make the occasion even more special, I finally opened up that package of Spongebob cupcake liners that have been sitting in my cabinet, waiting for the perfect opportunity to make an appearance.

The cupcakes were very delicious. I used the “Whole World in My Hands Cupcakes” recipe from The 100 Best Vegan Baking Recipes, but didn’t use any food coloring and replaced the vanilla extract with lemon extract. The buttercream frosting is also from The 100 Best Vegan Baking Recipes and was simply amazing. It took the cupcakes to a whole new level of yumminess.

All in all it was a good way to celebrate that great decision I made two years ago.

2 thoughts on “Celebrating My 2nd Veganniversary

Leave a Reply

