Cookies Galore!

I’ve been on a cookie baking spree lately and here are some of the sweets we’ve munching on:

Sugar cookies I baked yesterday and frosted little hearts on for my boyfriend and I’s celebration of three months together. I also mailed a few to my friend Eddie, who’s in basic training for the army. His were unfrosted though because I was afraid it might melt on the trip there in the mail truck. The recipe is here on VegWeb. These cookies were soft, chewy, and just sweet enough. Pretty much the perfect sugar cookie recipe, in my opinion.

Here are some double chocolate cookies that were whipped up for a D&D session. Everyone there for gaming loved them and were surprised that they were vegan but still so yummy. The recipe for these is also on VegWeb (am I detecting a theme here?), at this link.

Leave a Reply

