Cooking Through Vegan Vittles

I got the cookbook Vegan Vittles: Down-Home Cooking for Everyone in October in my PPK package swap, but I’m just now finally getting around to cooking recipes from it.

The first I tried was the stuffed shells recipe, pasta shells stuffed with herbed tofu “ricotta” and smothered in tomato sauce and Daiya cheez. So freakin’ yummy! Here it is fresh out of the oven, with the sauce and cheez still bubbling:

I made this along with some steamed broccoli for my boyfriend and I to have a nice date night on Monday evening. Here’s a picture of his “joyful caveman” face upon seeing what was for dinner:

The second recipe I tried was called “Muffins that taste like doughnuts”. I made these for a Friday night D&D session and they went over great! Everyone thought they were tasty little snacks after the pizza and salad for dinner.

Though they didn’t taste much like doughnuts they were still good enough that I’ll definitely make them again. They turned out more like cinnamon spice muffins, but a little less sweet than usual so I drizzled some icing over the top for a sugar kick.

Leave a Reply

