Weekly Round-Up + Sewing that Speaks for Animals

This week hasn’t been all that creative, food-wise at least. Though I did eat a couple of yummy meals and took snapshots of the two most photogenic things to come out of my kitchen in the last few days.

Below is a Dominex eggplant burger topped with all the veggie burger fix’ns and served with a side of curly fries. Yum!

Also we have some cute little vanilla cupcakes for Sunday night Bible study. I used my usual go-to cupcake recipe of the all-purpose vanilla cake from Eat, Drink, and Be Vegan, and just put them into miniature cupcake form. A quick sprinkle of colored sugar really made the frosting swirls pop.

And here’s the thing that I think will really make this post interesting, my new pig bag. I made this in sewing class last Friday and it is now where I’m storing my knitting when I have to take it on the go. I found this lovely pig fabric on sale and couldn’t resist making something with it. As usual, I had to throw in a vegan jab so I added the phrase “Friends, not food.” on the bag with fabric painted.

One thought on “Weekly Round-Up + Sewing that Speaks for Animals

  1. quagga says:

    The pirate bunny is adorable!! I’m quagga from PPK, by the way. I just found your blog from your cute post about the pleasure of cooking in a well-appointed kitchen. Keep it up!!

Leave a Reply

