Cupcake Mania!

I’ve been on a  baking spree lately, and since cupcakes are my favorite baked treats, that’s what has been exiting my oven mostly.

From top left clockwise: Chickens, ducks, pigs, and cows.

For an Eberron gaming session on Tuesday, I made chocolate cupcakes with chocolate frosting, but made them special by topping them off with some adorable farm animal sprinkles. I found these sprinkles at a new gourmet shop that has recently opened in town, and I just couldn’t resist buying them. They have super cute cows, pigs, chickens, and ducks to adorn your tasty treats.

Then later in the week, for yet another nerdy roleplaying get together, I whipped up some lovely strawberry cupcakes. I used the Eat, Drink, and Be Vegan recipe for all-purpose vanilla cake, but exchanged strawberry extract for the vanilla.

With some leftover strawberry batter, I made a mini cake with a tiny bear pan I picked up a thrift store.  My boyfriend and I used the excuse of it being our “10 month anniversary” to indulge in this sweet treat together. I’ve been on a cute food kick this week, but I promise to start posting more savory dishes and crafting projects.

Leave a Reply

