Ninjas, and Mittens, and Skirts, Oh My!

Here is an update on some of the things I’ve been making, other than food.

I made this adorable knitted ninja to accompany my mother to her job. He sits on her desk and makes sure to throw a ninja star at anyone thinking of rifling through her drawers. I loosely based the body and limbs on the Anything Animals pattern from Petite Purls.

This next project I’m very proud of, it’s the first real piece of clothing I’ve ever made! I got a cute and fairly simple McCall’s pattern for a pleated skirt, and picked out some material I thought would look nice with a plain black top. I’ll admit, I couldn’t have made this without the help of my wonderful sewing class teacher. But now that I’ve sewn one once, it only takes a few hours to make another skirt.

And lastly, here are some cute fingerless heart mittens. I made these with the pattern from White Girl Knits (which is an awesome website, by the way, do check it out sometime), but altered them to be shorter and have ribbing on the top and bottom.

Leave a Reply

