Balloons, Basket Stitch, and House Elves

The biggest project I took on over the Christmas break was to make a dress without a pattern. I found some adorable balloon animal fabric on sale, so I then set to work! The top ended up looking a bit like a pillow case, but whatever. I was quite proud of doing it, sans pattern. (note: ignore the messy room behind me in the picture)

I have gone on a real knitting binge lately, and hats are one of my favorite things to make. I wanted to try a new type of stitch, so I followed this pattern and learned how to knit the basket stitch.

I also made a Harry Potter based hat, similar to the ones Hermione knitted for the house elves. I followed this pattern. It was a really fast to make, I started knitting while watching Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire movie and finished it in the middle of Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.

3 thoughts on “Balloons, Basket Stitch, and House Elves

Leave a Reply

