New Kitchen = New Food

I mentioned before about the mini kitchen in my new dorm room, so I thought I should share a picture of it:

Small, but nice. Sooo nice in comparison to a gross public kitchen, which I must return to in the fall. 😦 But for now I am making the most of it by trying to cook as much as possible.

The first recipe I tried in my new room was romesco sauce. I  did change it a bit to suit my tastes, but I really liked it. I only used 1 tsp of paprika instead of a tbsp, plus I skipped the last step of baking it in the oven. Even messing around with it, the recipe turned out well and I will definitely be using it again.

I don’t always have time to make a super nice meal, but since my room has no microwave that stops me from relying upon super processed convenience food. For a quick dinner last week I made a mini Daiya cheez quesadilla and paired it with half a can of Muir Glen Organic Southwest Black Bean soup.

Make sure to check back by the end of the week, I can promise an exciting new product review coming soon.

Leave a Reply

