End of Summer Meals

This summer has been very busy, but full of fun. Since school is starting up soon and I’m enjoying my last two weeks of summer break, this will probably be my last post until September when I’ll be participating for the first time in Vegan MoFo!

A few weeks ago I got to take a local canning class and made spaghetti sauce. It was my first time actually canning myself and it was really fun. I’m hoping to invest in some canning equipment soon and then I’ll be able to make my own jams, relishes, and such.

canned sauce

The sauce was a bit chunky, so I ran it through a food processor and used it in eggplant parmesan. I wasn’t too crazy about the cheese sauce, but the eggplant cutlets were delicious.

Eggplant parm

Fresh salad with fuji apple dressing and olive sundried tomato hummus from Eat, Drink, and Be Vegan.

Salad and dip

Brown rice and veggies with red curry paste, soy sauce, and a slight drizzle of agave.

stir fry rice

I’ll be back and posting again in September, so I hope everyone else has a great rest of the summer!

Leave a Reply

